Michael Ahn was elected as a council member at American Society for Public Administration’s National Council, representing district 1 (NJ, NY, RI, CT, MA, ME, VT and NH).

Nicole Darnall was appointed to Editorial Board of Public Administration Review,  Senior Editor of Production and Operations Management, Sustainable Operations Department, and Associate Member of Royal Holloway University of London’s Center for Research into Sustainability

Gregory S. Dawson served as a panel moderator at the 49th Annual Conference on IT Solutions Management for Human Services. Session title: “In the cloud or on-premise: What goes where?”, September 2016

Mary Feeney serves on the Public Management Research Association Board of Directors, 2015-present, and on the editorial boards of Perspectives on Public Management & Governance, 2016-2018, Government Information Quarterly, 2015-present, International Public Management Journal, 2015-present, Journal of Public Administration Research & Theory, 2015-present, American Review of Public Administration, 2014-present

Paul D. Hirsch was voted to the Board of Directors for the Association of Interdisciplinary Studies.

Edmund C. Stazyk was elected to the board of the Northeastern Conference on Public Administration (NECOPA) and appointed to the editorial boards of Public Administration and the International Review of Administrative Sciences.

Judith Walls was voted in as part of the executive team at the Academy of Management (AOM) Organization & Natural Environment (ONE) division, as well as the Program Chair Elect this year. This is a four-year cycle, with a fifth-year as outgoing Chair of the division.