Board of Directors

Leisha DeHart-Davis, Chair, is co-winner of ASPA’s 2018 Best Book Award from the Section for Public Administration Research (SPAR) for Creating Effective Rules in Public Sector Organizations. Kaye Husbands Fealing published a co-edited book (with a few chapters that she co-authored on food safety research, and patents and papers in that area).  More information: Don Moynihan- In the fall of 2018, Moynihan will be moving to the McCourt School of Public Policy at Georgetown University to be the inaugural McCourt Chair. Dan Smith moved to the University of Delaware in fall 2016. He is Associate Professor and Director of the MPA Program. More information: